Quietly Making Noise

This book, guys. I’ve been wanting to talk about this book for so long now. I was lucky enough to beta read for it. Don’t let that stop you from reading on, that I just want to promote it because I was a part of it.

This book needs to be shared because the characters call for it. There story can be your story.

I’ll get to the review in a second, but first I want to talk about what she did with the book. She gave you goodies. Little extra wonderful nuggets that bring life and color to the book.

I have it on my kindle paper white but just paged through the whole book on my phone so I could see it all all it’s glory.

She has graphics. Beautifully done. It’s something I didn’t know I wanted in a book until I had it. I want it in all the books I read.

Wanna see?

15781242_10154363694853212_3001760499886311901_n-2

Excuse me but how freaking beautiful is that?

And the cover?

15726379_10154363699708212_8581620045251129705_n

Yeah okay. It’s fantastic.

Want the review?

Awesome, just one more graphic first.

16195525_10154441053698212_7902994121178025098_n

YES.

Review time:

Have you ever read something so poetic you feel like it just wraps you up and carries you away?
That’s this book.
Elio and Vee are such strong characters that you’d think they were emotions themselves, the way they dance and flirt with each other. They way the come together and fall apart.
This book.
It’s about more than just your boy meets girl. Way more.
It’s about chasing the dreams you have for your life and running away at the same time.
It’s about finding the place you fit in with people you fit in with.
It’s about how you face the pain in your life and healing enough to move past it.
This book isn’t just about Elio and Vee.
There’s pop and flash and bang and excitement, and it is so easy to get distracted and caught up in that. To forget to look and listen for the small parts of life. The parts that really come down to mean the most.
The parts that don’t draw a crowd, because all you’re doing is Quietly Making Noise.

 

There’s so much truth in my review. It’s a beautiful book and that was before it went through the grueling process of edits. The raw, bare bones of the book was fantastic.

The book is live today. This is one of those stories that makes you believe you can fly.

Take a chance on it. Take a chance on Yessi’s writing if you haven’t before.

16107352_632072213665166_3356346268268471608_o

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2jantfz
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2jtuB7w
Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/2keoMMn
Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/2jtsAIt

Leave a Reply

